Huron Perth AAA Minor Peewees Capture Alliance Regular Season Crown, News, Minor Peewee, 2009-10 (Huron Perth Lakers)

News Article
News Article Image
Jan 27, 2010 | lhrudka | 1683 views
Huron Perth AAA Minor Peewees Capture Alliance Regular Season Crown
With 3 games still to play the HPL Minor Peewees have clinched 1st place in the Alliance by accumulating 45 points thus far. A convincing win over the London Gold team by a score of 4-1, put the Lakers total out of reach this past Sunday. Capturing the league crown adds to an impressive list of accomplishments this season which includes 3 tournament championships and a 25 game undefeated streak.

After giving up the first goal, the Lakers tied it in the 2nd period and never looked back after that scoring once more in the 2nd and adding 2 more in the 3rd period.

The Lakers draw players from Huron and Perth counties and beyond with this year’s squad comprised of: Jared NashKeaton Middleton (Stratford), Chayse HerrfortNicole Zabel (Palmerston), Justin McCarter, Jacob HrudkaJon Baker (Exeter), Luka MarinicKeenan Conlon (Goderich), Mackinnon Hawkins (Sebringville), Nick Jung (Monkton), Wyatt Nicholson (Mitchell), Brent West (Shallow Lake), Ian Vanden Heuvel (Lucan), and Tristan Lewis (Port Elgin).

Cheer them on in their quest for the Alliance playoff championship. For game locations and dates log on to  

Skate 365 Synthetic Ice