‘07 Major Peewee HPL Year-End Summary, News (Huron-Perth Lakers AAA Minor Hockey Association)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
‘07 Major Peewee HPL Year-End Summary
Submitted By Jill tenHag on Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Our coaching staff would like to say thank you to both the players and their parents for another successful and enjoyable season. We can honestly say that we looked forward to coming to the rink every night and, similar to last year, our coaching staff probably had just as much fun as the kids did. 

Although our team had a slightly slower start than last year, we enjoyed a lot of success once we got rolling and were able to play with our full squad again. Over the course of the past two seasons, it has been a pleasure to watch this group of boys develop the confidence, the skill and the compete level that is required to succeed. They have worked hard to become one of the top teams in our province and they have proved to themselves that no opponent is beyond their reach. Each of them should be proud of the growth that they have achieved. 

We would also like to say thank you to all of the Laker’s executive and all of the parent volunteers that work tirelessly to make each season happen. Not everyone sees what you do, or recognizes the time that you volunteer, but each one of you helps to make Laker’s Hockey what it is. Thank you.

Finally, we hope that all of our Laker families remain healthy and well during our unprecedented time away from the game. We look forward to seeing everyone again at tryouts and would like to wish everyone the best of luck next season. 


Team Members

Jack Bree (Breezy)

Aidan Hill (Hilly)

Ben Medhurst (Nighthawk)

Teague Vader (Teaguer)

Zach Houben (Houby)

Will Coward (Willis)

Drew Hodge (Hodgy)

Cody Bach (Bacher)

Carson Harmer (Harms)

Nate Jewitt (Little Jugs)

Dax Vader (Daxer)

Kaedan MacDonald (K-mac)

Colin Slattery (Slats)

Dominic Marshall (Dommer)

Nate Schiedel (Cheetohs)

Hayden Barch (Barchy)

Jordan Visneskie (Viznasty)


Manager - Brenyn Hodge     Treasurer - Shonyn Coward     Parent Rep - Trevor Harmer

Coaches: Greg VaderJeff Jewitt,  Bill Hodge and Andrew Medhurst

This article has been viewed 494 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Dunny's Source for Sports
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Huron-Perth Lakers AAA Minor Hockey Association on Twitter
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 31
    Reminder to all families that registration will be closing tonight for our September/October sessions.  Your registration is not complete until you have emailed our registrar, [email protected] the Rowans Law Acknowledgement.  These need ...
  • 24
    Parents of HPL players from the 2019/2020 Season, please check your email as the email has been sent for registration requirements and details.  Please note:  Only players from last season are eligible to register.  Registration deadline AUGUST 31, ...
  • 11
    ALLIANCE Hockey has worked in conjunction with Hockey Canada, the Ontario Hockey Federation, our members, staff and other volunteers to provide a Return to Hockey Plan specifically for ALLIANCE Hockey Participants. The ALLIANCE Hockey Return to ...
  • 25
    Please see the positions and nominations for the upcoming 2020-2021 HPL Executive.  
  • 12
    Huron Perth Lakers AGM will take play on Monday, July 6th at 6:15pm via Microsoft Teams.  In order to facilitate our AGM, families will need to register in advance by July 4th to receive a link to join the meeting.  The link can be found across the ...
  • 10
    The following document was released by the OHF: Read OHF Return To Hockey Framework here
  • 12
    Shared Champions Congratulations to ALL Shared Champions from the 2019-2020 season.
  • 04
    Due to COVID-19 Huron Perth Lakers Executive will be postponing our AGM until a date yet to be determined.  But at this time we are seeking nominations for the upcoming terms in the following positions:
Printed from huronperthlakers.ca on Sunday, September 20, 2020 at 10:30 PM