Three Lakers Graduates Recognized, News (Huron Perth Lakers)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
Three Lakers Graduates Recognized
Submitted By tgoetz on Monday, February 26, 2007
The Huron Perth Lakers are very proud of their graduates Patrick Kennedy, Mike McLaughlin and Justin Salt, who were all named Second Team Allstars at the Western Ontario Hockey League awards banquet.

Mike McLaughlin, of the St Mary's Lincolns posted great numbers this year with 38 goals and 47 assists in 47 games. Justin Salt, also with the Lincolns posted similar great numbers with 29 goals and 47 assists in 48 games. Patrick Kennedy with the St. Thomas Stars had 18 goals and 41 assists in just 23 games.

Here are the award winners for the 2006-07 season:

Most Valuable Player
Max Campbell, Strathroy Rockets

Roy Bruhlman Memorial Award - Rookie of the Year
Patrick Easter, Strathroy Rockets

Most Valuable Defenseman
Jeremy Klaver, Strathroy Rockets

Top Rookie Defenseman
T.J. Brodie, Leamington Flyers

Best Defensive Forward
Joel Scott , Chatham Maroons

Coaching Staff of the Year
Sarnia Blast (Bill Abercrombie, Paul Grealis, Derek DiMuzio, Darryl Lennan)

Kelly Hearn Award - Volunteer of the Year
Bill Westgate - London Nationals

First All-Star Team
G - Brian Hince, St. Marys Lincolns
D - Jeremy Klaver, Strathroy Rockets
D - T.J. Brodie, Leamington Flyers
C - Tyler Roeszler, Chatham Maroons
LW - Matt Parkes, Sarnia Blast
RW - John Aitken, Chatham Maroons

Second All-Star Team
G - Paul Gibson, St. Thomas Stars
D - Sean DeMuynck, Leamington Flyers
D - Michael Gillen, St. Marys Lincolns
C - Michael McLaughlin , St. Marys Lincolns
LW - Patrick Kennedy, St. Thomas Stars
RW - Justin Salt , St. Marys Lincolns

Rookie All-Star Team
G - Kevin Kapalka , London Nationals
D - T.J. Brodie, Leamington Flyers
D - Greg Noyes , St. Marys Lincolns
C - Travis Ouellette, Tecumseh Chiefs
LW - Jamie Commerford , London Nationals
RW - Patrick Easter, Strathroy Rockets

Hugh McLean Award - League Scoring Champion
Tyler Roeszler, Chatham Maroons (42 goals, 71 assists, 113 points)

Rookie Scoring Champion
Patrick Easter, Strathroy Rockets (24 goals, 41 assists, 65 points)

Best Team Goals Against Average
Strathroy Rockets - Ben Thomas & Blair Bennett (3.19 G.A.A.)

Pat & Jackie Stapleton Award - 2006 Playoff Scoring Champion
John Aitken, Chatham Maroons (11 goals, 13 assists, 24 points)

2006 Playoff Champions
Chatham Maroons

This article has been viewed 2495 times.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 22
    Huron Perth Lakers Online Registration is now OPEN for the 2021-22 season for age divisions U10 to U16.
  • 09
    The Huron Perth Lakers are pleased to announce that Brady Blain (Stratford, ON) has been named the recipient of the 2020-21 ALLIANCE Hockey Coach of the Year award!
  • 16
    The Huron Perth Lakers would like to congratulate the following 3 players that were selected in the 2021 U16 OHL Priority Draft.
  • 14
    The Great Lakes Cup is now accepting tournament registrations for the U12 (2010) and U14 (2008) AAA divisions.
  • 10
    It is with heavy hearts that we inform our Huron Perth Lakers family of the tragic passing of Carter Schoonderwoerd.
  • 01
    The Huron Perth Lakers would like to congratulate the following players on 7 consecutive years with the organization since the 2014/15 season. Erick Gulutzen Jonathan tenHag Owen Shore James Hopper
  • 28
    Toronto, Ont. - With preparations for the 2021-22 season well underway, the Ontario Hockey League today announced that the 2021 OHL Priority Selection will take place from June 4-5, 2021 live online at
  • 22
    The Huron Perth Lakers are pleased to announce the following coaches who have accepted the Head Coach position for the 2021/22 season.